

October 15, 2024

For Immediate Release

Contact: zimmermanforeducation@gmail.com

Natalie Zimmerman is proud to announce the following significant endorsements for her race to serve on the Montgomery County Board of Education from District 2.

Natalie is an MCPS teacher, having taught in Title I schools since 2019. She has taught fourth grade at Summit Hall Elementary School in Gaithersburg and second grade at Wheaton Woods Elementary School in Rockville. Natalie is focused on bringing oversight and transparency to the school board to ensure the MCPS budget is used wisely and efficiently to support all students.

Montgomery County Executive Marc Elrich

Montgomery County Councilmember Evan Glass (At-Large)

Montgomery County Councilmember Marilyn Balcombe (District 2)

Montgomery County Councilmember Sidney Katz (District 3)

Montgomery County Councilmember Natali Fani Gonzalez (District 6)

Montgomery County Councilmember Dawn Luedtke (District 7)

Montgomery County Councilmember Laurie-Anne Sayles (At-Large)

Senator Brian Feldman (District 15)

Senator Cheryl Kagan ((District 17)

Senator Jeff Waldstreicher (District 18)

Senator Katie Hester (District 9)

Delegate Marc Korman (District 16)

Delegate Sara Wolek (District 16)

Delegate Ryan Spiegel (District 17)

Delegate Joe Vogel (District 17)

Delegate Aaron Kaufman (District 18)

Delegate Bonnie Cullison ((District 19)

Delegate Vaughn Stewart (District 19)

Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins (District 20)

Delegate Lorig Charkoudian (District 20)

Delegate David Moon (District 20)

Delegate Natalie Ziegler (District 9a)

Rockville City Council Member Adam Van Grack

Gaithersburg City Council Member Neil Harris

Mayor of Somerset Jeffrey Slavin